Skip to main content

Guest Reviews & Ratings

See what others had to say about their experience with CIE Tours below.

4.5/5

3002 Customer Reviews
Powered by
2064
642
180
73
43
5
Richard Eugene Gleadell Jr
1 week ago
Great trip

Great trip. We have done several CIE tours and this one was very good. The tour guide, Marty, was excellant.

5
CIE Tours Customer
1 week ago

We went through a travel agent who took care of most of the booking but it seemed very easy.

4
Therese Marie Eisner
1 week ago
Overall good experience

Booking was easy. However, due to Covid we has to re book 2x. That was easy as well. However, when we got closer to the trip It was impossible to talk to someone. long wait times ( more than an hour) to speak to someone.

5
Mr. Richard Cousineau
1 week 1 day ago
Teriffic Tour. Highly recommend the CFI tour. Even better if you have Brian

Great tour. All reservations, plane, hotel, food, sites visited, were made by CIE. everything on the scheduled was well planned and Brian our tour guide was exceptional. Many great locations were on the schedule to visit.

4
CIE Tours Customer
1 week 1 day ago
Great tour of Scottish castles, the Highlands and Skye

We have used CIE tours before and they provide really good tours. The Scottish Clans and Castles tour guide Graham Bruce was excellent! So knowledgeable and organized -- I would book another tour just because of him. The location of the last hotel on this tour was a little disappointing. The hotel was great but the location was far from the tourist locations. CIE should have provided transportation to the city center or given us more detailed information about how to get from the hotel to Edinburgh .

5
Mr. Laxmikant Modha
1 week 1 day ago
Best value for your money

Every thing was top notch from hotels, meals, Coach, Tour managers to places we visited. Very flexible. I will recommend to my friends.

4
Judith Kirby
1 week 1 day ago

Dominic was a fabulous tour guide! Wealth of knowledge, very entertaining, great communicator and very patient. We travelled with a great group of people. All of our hotels stays were wonderful. The food was good, but redundant.

4
William Bruce Frauts
1 week 1 day ago
Busy, but excellent itinerary.

Yes I would definitely recommend CIE Tours.
There agents and customer service were excellent before we left Canada on our vacation.

5
Mr. Francis Jay Sujansky
2 weeks 2 days ago

We went through our travel agent. Had no problems booking. Our CIE travel packs were received within the week.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 2 days ago

Working to book and reschedule our trip was very easy and the service was very professional.

4
Mike Mercer
2 weeks 2 days ago

I would highly recommend CIE. They have a excellent, knowledgeable staff
From booking the reservation through our Ireland tour
Thanks for the memories

5
Leslie Imes
2 weeks 2 days ago
The entire experience was great!

The booking service was very friendly and helpful. I had to rebook due to Covid but everything was handled without any problems.

5
Roger White
2 weeks 2 days ago

Very customer focused.

4
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 2 days ago
Would have given you five stars except for transfers to and from airport.

Our tour guide and bus driver were first rate. Lots and lots of information, interesting places to see and frequent stops when needed. Most of the hotels were fine but the Handpicked hotel in Scotland was the absolute best.

5
Peter Gregory Sodol
2 weeks 2 days ago

Very happy with the itinerary and our tour guide Dermot was excellent!

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 2 days ago
The tour guide (Colm) was amazing and went out of his way to make sure ever

Yes, it was very easy to book the trip.

5
CIE Tours Customer
2 weeks 2 days ago

Booking the trip and flights was simple and easy. We did it over the phone. The staff are very helpful, and I greatly appreciate their patience with me. It was my first trip overseas and I was so worried about everything being right! No issues at all :)

5
Mr. David Mclellan Sanborn
2 weeks 2 days ago
Good Trip!

Good Tour Leader. Good Bus. Good Hotels. Things worked very well and we got a lot done in 10 days.!

5
James Mcauliffe
2 weeks 2 days ago
Outstanding Experience we will not soon forget

My wife and I found everything on this tour to be outstanding. From the transportation to and from the airport, the hotel accommodations and all the destinations we visited. We especially appreciated our Tour Director and Driver PJ O’Brien. His vast knowledge, sense of humor and warm and welcoming personality made the trip informative, entertaining, and memorable. PJ went above and beyond to ensure that we had no concerns through out the tour and then made sure we were taken care of by arranging our transportation to the airport for our departure. We will be returning in the future for another CEI Tour.

5
Nancy Jean Bennett
2 weeks 3 days ago

Initial booking fine but late wait times unbearable!! 2 hrs!!!

How can we help you?

Contact US